We’ve all been there — accidentally hitting “Publish” when we mean to hit “Save Draft”. Sometimes we catch our right when it happens, if we’re lucky. Other times it could be minutes, hours, even days until we realize our mistakes. We have a feeling that the creators of the Publish Confirm plugin know this feeling all too well.
The Publish Confirm plugin is a plugin that double checks with you before a post is published. When you click the publish button, it asks you: “Are you sure you want to publish this now?,” which in turn alerts you to the fact that you’re actually publishing your post, just in case you weren’t aware (sadly those of us who work on WordPress know that this happens all too often). The plugin is also super lightweight so you don’t need to worry about slowing down your site with a (sort of) superfluous plugin. Once the post is published, the dialog won’t come up again when you update the post. This plugin is definitely worth installing if you’re a multi-tasking WordPress blogger.
Stuffs You might like :